A Piece of my Heart

I’m writing this exactly a week before our fourth years finals are scheduled to start. It’s the 17th of February. And I’m just sitting here, scrolling through photos of the rag tour. Reminiscing the night at Sajek, the fleeting few hours at Nilgiri and the timeless two days at Saint Martin’s, I can’t help but feel the dread upon realising that those days might quite possibly have been the last of our trips together.

Once finals are done and dusted with, we’ll all get drowned in our own pursuits of chasing after jobs, going abroad or perhaps for only a countable few of us, staying here to continue on with masters. Even then, we’ll have different classes and different sections and quite possibly not even get to see each other during the day…planning out a trip feels almost impossible. I’m trying my utmost to not even think of a few years from now when we would quite possibly not even be aware of the ongoings of each others’ lives as we get immersed into newer lifestyles.

While four years may seem like only a few years, it feels like I’ve lived a whole lifetime with you guys within this time. I don’t know what the future may hold for us. But I do know that these past four years have given me moments to cherish, that I would not trade for anything. You guys have been my anchor and my support, and I don’t have words to express how much you mean to me and how much of an impact you’ve all had on my life.

Starting with the Khulna trip, followed by Cox’s Bazar and Comilla and the entire Rag Tour, combined with the countless random one day escapades we made and not to forget the constant hangouts at every chance we got, I’m glad we made the best of the time we had here together. And I’m even more glad that I could do it with you guys.

I’ll be storing this entry away for posting after exams because you’re all freaking out about exams right now, and I have the worst timing with regards to getting sentimental.

Just. I love you guys. I don’t want to imagine a future where we’re not able to stay by each others’ sides, so I’m gonna pray with all my might that we manage to keep our friendship intact over the coming years as the circumstances of life wash over us.

You will all always hold a piece of my heart.

IMG_0108
Khulna 2017
received_10156371074544510
Cox’s Bazar 2018
20180502_185028
Sunset
20180815_161927
Comilla 2018 – One hell of a train ride
received_1182886311851704
Comilla 2018
P81031-100627-01
Rag Tour (2018) – Nilgiri
IMG_8122
Rag Tour (2018) – Sajek
IMG_2899
Rag Tour (2018) – Saint Martins
20181103_142224.jpg
Rag Tour (2018) – My People.

Leave a comment